Board of Directors

St. Joseph Center prides itself on its board members’ involvement and committed support. All board members participate personally at various Center events, facilitate giving by other individuals and advocate on the Center’s behalf with Foundations and other institutions.

Kevin McCardle
Board Chair
Emeritus Professor
UCLA Anderson School of Management

Scott Taylor
Board Vice Chair
President/CEO Emeritus
Tarzana Treatment Center

Va Lecia Adams Kellum
President & CEO
St. Joseph Center

Michele Cole
Costume Designer

Hon. Karen A. Gauff
LA Superior Court

Ariella Gross
Professor of Law and History
USC Gould School of Law

David A. Herbst
Founder and Partner
Vectis Strategies

Ann McElaney-Johnson
Mount Saint Mary’s University

Ron Kurstin
President Emeritus
Smith-Cooper International

Tony Lee
Managing Partner
Dickerson Employee
Benefits Insurance Services

Steven Lippman
UCLA Anderson School of Management

Louise Nutt
Litigation Associate
Sklar Kirsh LLP

Patti Reiss
Reiss Company

Sr. Mary Sevilla, CSJ
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet

Rabbi Joel Thal Simonds
Associate Rabbi
University Synagogue

Valerie Van Galder
Marketing Consultant

Karen Van Nuys
Senior Research Economist
Precision Health Economics, LLC

Ruth Wernig
Chief Investment Officer
The California Endowment

Ryan Wolfe
Deputy Public Defender
Los Angeles County

Luke Tabit
Ashland Hill